La Beca

La Beca

In the search for cultural, creative, and professional youth development in our country, Grupo Arca presents La Beca (the scholarship), a project for all architecture and design students in Mexico.

Grupo Arca is experiencing a transformation in every way; change of image, name, and even part of its essence… We continue to listen to materials from their purest origins, so they move us, offer us testimony, speak to us so we can fully understand them. We create stories, experiences, and unleash our imagination.

It is during this metamorphosis that we have decided to allocate some resources, which had been invested in other matters, to encourage and motivate new talents, to create a pool of young people who will be the future of this field and of the country, because education is everything, the beginning and the end.

Photo: Mar Cárdenas

Last year, we questioned the ephemeral nature of exhibitions in a creative way through Annual Arca. This year will not be different, except that we have decided to do something more radical: employing the resources used to carry out an exhibition like Expo Cihac to do something transcendental… investing in education. We offer you La Beca, project that seeks to contribute 100% of the required investment for the exhibition, so 10 architecture and design students can study a postgraduate degree at the school of their choice.


La Beca and Grupo Arca seek cultural, creative, and professional development for students in our country and boast an exceptional jury for this matter:

Frida Escobedo, Michel Rojkind, Bernardo Gómez-Pimienta, Andrea Cesarman, Javier Sánchez, Benjamín Romano, Mauricio Rocha, Gabriela Carrillo, Luby Springall, Héctor Esrawe, Víctor Legorreta, Javier Muñoz, Bernardo Quinzaños, Nacho Urquiza, Manuel Cervantes, Salvador Macías, Juan Sánchez Aedo, Héctor Barroso, Nacho Cadena, Marisabel Gómez Vázquez, Miquel Adríà, Juan Pablo Serrano, Saidee Springall, José Castillo, Abraham Cherem, Francisco Serrano, Javier Sordo Madaleno de Haro, Pablo Sepúlveda, Alejandro Bernardi, Jean Michel Colonnier, Jorge Arvizu, Agustín Landa, Erica Krayer, Ofelia Uribe y Alexandre Lenoir. 

Taking part is easy, if you are an architecture or design student, you can register at: and you will receive the requirements to participate on December 5th